Dardanelle Public Schools

Welcome to our website!
Technology » Delete a Local User Profile

Delete a Local User Profile

When you suspect a computer has become infected or is acting weird under a specific user account, you can delete that account to restore normal functionality.


WARNING: This will delete any information under that account unless it has been backed up to their home directories.


You can do it with the User Profiles dialog in System Properties:

  • Log in as different user (with admin privileges) than you want to delete
  • Open Properties for Computer (right click my computer)
  • Advanced system settings (on the left side)
  • Settings for User Profiles (in the middle)
  • Select the profile you want to delete and click the delete button